CSCMP Elects Officers and Appoints Chairs to 2012-2013 Board of Directors

Supply chain veterans fill positions for 2013 term

Lombard, Ill.Oct. 2, 2012—Members of the Council of Supply Chain Management Professionals (CSCMP) elected officers and appointed chairs to its 2012-2013 Board of Directors during the association's annual business meeting held today in conjunction with its annual conference in Atlanta.

Rick J. Jackson, Executive Vice President, Mast Global Logistics Inc. (of Limited Brands Inc.) was elected to the office of Chair to provide strategic direction and leadership for international and domestic logistics, transportation, distribution center operations and supply chain technical services. Prior to this, he served as Victoria's Secret Direct’s Chief Operating Officer; and in a variety of sales, manufacturing, and logistics roles for more than 18 years at Kraft/ Nabisco.

Nancy W. Nix, Executive Director, EMBA Program and Professor of Supply Chain Practice at Texas Christian University (TCU), was appointed as Immediate Past Chair. Dr. Nix provides leadership for TCU's Executive MBA program; teaches graduate-level courses in global supply chain management and supply chain strategy; and leads study-abroad programs in China, India and Argentina. She previously served in multiple supply chain roles at DuPont and Reliance Industries Ltd. in Mumbai, India.

Heather L. Sheehan, Vice President, Indirect Sourcing and Logistics, Danaher Corp., serves as Board Chair Elect. In her role at Danaher, she is globally responsible for non-production and logistics procurement, strategy and implementation across the company's 100-plus operating companies. She previously worked for Honeywell in a variety of positions.

Ted Stank, Bruce Chair of Business and Professor of Supply Chain Management at The University of Tennessee (UT), serves as Board Vice Chair. Dr. Stank assumed the Bruce Chair following nearly six years in administration as Department Head for Marketing and Logistics, Associate Dean for Academic Programs and Associate Dean of the Center for Executive Education. Prior to his roles at UT, he worked for Michigan State University, Iowa State University and the University of Texas at El Paso.

Kevin F. Smith, President and Chief Executive Officer, Sustainable Supply Chain Consulting, serves as Secretary and Treasurer. Previously, he served as Senior Vice President and Corporate Sustainability Officer for CVS Caremark where he developed and implemented an environmental sustainability program for the entire CVS Caremark enterprise.

The remaining chairs that complete the 2012-2013 Board of Directors' slate include:

Mark Baxa, Director, Global Trade Operations, Monsanto serves as Roundtable Chair; John Bowersox, Manager, Customer Service Operations, Kohler Co. serves as Young Professionals' Chair; Mary Long, Vice President, Logistics and Network Planning, Domino's Pizza, serves as Member-at-Large Chair (Corporate Member Focus); Remko van Hoek, Director, Global Procurement for PwC, serves as Member-at- Large Chair (European Focus); Chris Moberg, Chair Marketing Department, Ohio University, serves as Certification Chair; Walter Zinn, Chair of Marketing and Logistics Department, The Ohio State University, serves as Education Strategies Chair; Eric Peltz, Associate Director, National Security Research Division, RAND Corp., serves as Research Strategies Chair; and Brian Hancock, President, North America, Martin-Brower Co., serves as Program Chair. Rick D. Blasgen serves as President and Chief Executive Officer of CSCMP.