Covisint Naming Names

Automotive exchange lists first 12 board members

Covisint announced it has elected 12 members of its inaugural 17-member board of directors, in a move toward independence and full-scale operations serving the global automotive industry.

Elected to Covisint's Board of Directors were:

J.T. Battenberg III, chairman, CEO and president, Delphi Automotive Systems

Laurent Bourrelier, vice president of B2B, Renault

Brian Kelley, vice president, Ford Motor Co. and president, Consumer Connect, a Ford enterprise

James Keyes, chairman and CEO, Johnson Controls

Olaf Koch, vice president, Corporate e-Business, DaimlerChrysler AG

Professor Doctor Edward G. Krubasik, member of the Corporate Executive Committee, Siemens, AG

Harold Kutner, group vice president, Worldwide Purchasing and North American Production Control & Logistics, General Motors Corp.

Carlos Mazzorin, group vice president, Global Purchasing and South America, Ford Motor Co.

Ralph J. Szygenda, group vice president and chief information officer, General Motors Corp.

Gary Valade, executive vice president, Global Procurement and Supply, DaimlerChrysler AG

James Vandenberghe, vice chairman, Lear Corp.

Don Walker, president and CEO, Magna International


Five more board members are still to be named, including representatives of other, non-automotive industry disciplines.